Old Man

I’m just an old man
Living by the sea
There’s a shadow hanging over me,
There’s a cold wind blowin
can you feel the chill
oh my lord
Nothin left to kill

We made a living
Earth and sea and sky
We had our plenty
lord there’s no deny
We had the birds and trees
and mountains we could mine
We took it all lord
said it’s your design

I’m just an old man
Living by the sea
There’s a shadow hanging over me,
There’s a cold wind blowin
can you feel the chill
oh my lord
Nothin left to kill.

You gave us oceans
We crossed them all
We took the harvest
creatures great and small
We had a one time, good time,
Lord we had our way
Who’d be thinking
it wasn’t meant to stay.

I’m just an old man
Living by the sea
There’s a shadow hanging over me,
There’s a cold wind blowin
can you feel the chill
oh my lord
Nothin left to kill.

We took our ozone,
Will you fancy that
We did it all and
not an eye to bat
we did it all and
wasn’t it a thrill
I’m just an old man
there’s nothin left to kill.

-Kevin Middleton

